Undergraduate admissions for entering freshmen and all transfer students, for all SOEST departments, are managed centrally by the UH Mānoa Admissions Office. The admission process, as well as admission requirements, are the same for all undergraduate majors within SOEST.

Major and minor requirements for SOEST undergraduate degree programs, available below, are updated anually.

Atmospheric Sciences (BS)

Geology (BA)

Geology & Geophysics (BS)

Global Environmental Science (BS)