Jonas Behnen
PhD student with Prof. Gedikli (FSI Lab)
Ice-structure interactions, ice material model, numerical simulation, reduced-order modeling, machine learning
Surfing, hiking, traveling
behnenj@hawaii.edu

Wyatt Burkley
MS student with Prof. Gedikli
Surfing, free diving
gburkley@hawaii.edu

Jonathan Chapman, PE
MS student
Water wave mechanics, ocean remote sensing
Surfing, ocean sports
jbchapma@hawaii.edu

Jonathan Chase
MS student with Prof. Huang
Sediment transport, coastal engineering, beach erosion
Surfing, fishing, hiking
jchase21@hawaii.edu

Catharine Creadick
MS student
Coastal morphology, beach erosion, nature-based engineering
Outrigger paddling, diving, traveling
ccreadic@hawaii.edu

Clara Encke
MS student
Renewable energy
Hiking, sailing, traveling, art
cencke@hawaii.edu

Gary Glass Jr.
MS student with Prof. Krieg
Robotics, autonomous underwater vehicles
Running, hiking
glassg@hawaii.edu

Jesse Gray
MS student with Prof. Stopa
Ocean renewables
Guitar, philosophy, chess
jgray6@hawaii.edu

Brady Halvorson
PhD student with Prof. Huang
Water modeling in coastal environments, breakwater design, wave energy conversion
Bouldering, weightlifting, snorkeling
halvo912@hawaii.edu

Elizabeth Hauschild
MS student with Prof. Huang
Wave energy conversion, nearshore processes
Sailing, surfing, reading
ehauschi@hawaii.edu

Troy Heitmann
PhD student with Prof. Cheung
Nearshore processes, coastal morphology, ocean/coastal numerical modeling
troyheit@hawaii.edu

Troy Heitmann

Lauren Heslop
MS student with Prof. Krieg
Ocean renewable energy
Swimming,  yoga, hiking
lheslop@hawaii.edu

Shijie Huang
PhD student with Prof. Huang
Wave energy conversion, nearshore processes
Basketball, cooking
shijieh@hawaii.edu

Tyler Inkley
PhD student with Prof. Krieg
Biomimetics, robotics, underwater vehicles
Diving, music, rugby
inkley@hawaii.edu

Jomphol (Jom) Lamoonkit
MS student with Prof. Briggs
Autonomous sensors, OceanCDR
Surfing, scuba diving, trekking
jomphol@hawaii.edu

Kei Manabe
PhD student with Prof. Nosal
Ocean acoustics, underwater soundscapes, machine learning
Music, outdoor activities, Japanese chess
keimanab@hawaii.edu

Kei Manabe

Zach Niezgodki
MS student
Waterfront structures, port construction
Lifting weights, scuba diving, kayaking
zniezgo@hawaii.edu

Kyle Pappas
MS student with Prof. Gedikli
Wave energy conversion, renewable energy 
Board games, painting, photography
kpappas@hawaii.edu

Grant Peel
MS student with Prof. Gedikli
Offshore & coastal engineering
Fishing, hiking
gjpeel@hawaii.edu

Meysam Rajabi
PhD student with Prof. Gedikli (FSI Lab)
Fluid-structure interaction, marine renewable energy, data science and nonlinear time series analysis, machine learning
meysam@hawaii.edu

William Robert
PhD student with Prof. Cheung
Tsunami, seismology, ocean acoustics
whr379@hawaii.edu

Edward Samson
PhD student with Prof. Francis (CHER Lab)
Sustainability, bio-inspired engineering, robust control, system identification, estimation and filtering, fourier analysis
ews@hawaii.edu

Merritt Shephard
MS student
Coastal engineering
Surfing, hiking, diving
merritt6@hawaii.edu

Guilherme Silva
MS student with Prof. Briggs
Sensors, ocean structures
Diving, sailing, cooking
gafer@hawaii.edu

Bethany Stafford
MS student
Coastal engineering
Endurance sports (running, trail running, triathlon), adventure sports (anything mountains, skiing, rock climbing), art
bcgollin@hawaii.edu

Brendan Rideout
PhD student with Prof. Nosal
Marine mammal call detection, classification, and localization
bprideou@hawaii.edu

Brendan Rideout ORE graduate student

Malia Selman
MS student with Prof. Cheung
Nearshore/coastal engineering & wave inundation modeling
Surfing, cooking, gardening
selman20@hawaii.edu

Nic Ulm
PhD student with Prof. Huang
Wave energy conversion, offshore renewable energy
Rock climbing, salsa dancing, backpacking
ulmn@hawaii.edu

Nic Ulm

Charlotte White
MS student with Prof. Huang
Nearshore/coastal engineering
Cooking, hiking, traveling
white629@hawaii.edu


Steven Wilhelm
sjwil@hawaii.edu