IN THE SCHOOL OF OCEAN AND EARTH SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGYUNIVERSITY OF HAWAI‘I AT MANOA

Affiliate Graduate Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

These individuals are at institutions other than UH Mānoa, and are both qualified and willing to
help advise graduate students in the DES.
NAME FIELD PHONE EMAIL
Craig Bina Minerology craig@earth.northwestern.edu
Janet Becker Oceanography jmbecker@ucsd.edu
David Blake Mineral Physics david.blake@nasa.gov
Benjamin Brooks Geophysics bbrooks@usgs.gov
Rebecca Carey Volcanology 808-221-2455 beccarey@hawaii.edu
Fidel Costa Volcanology fcosta@ntu.edu.sg
Emily Costello Planetary Geology ecostello@higp.hawaii.edu
Robert Downs Mineralogy, Mineral Physics rdowns@arizona.edu
Kim Falinski Environmental Science kim.falinski@tnc.org
Abby Frazier Geography abbyf@hawaii.edu
Jeffrey Gillis-Davis Planetary Geology j.gillis-davis@wustl.edu
Andrew Goodliffe Marine Geophysics 205-348-8281 amg@ua.edu
Niels Grobbe Hydrogeophysics ngrobbe@hawaii.edu
Wendy Kuhne Radiobiology wendy.kuhne@sml.doe.gov
Kristine Larson Geodesy kristinem.larson@gmail.com
Matt Patrick Volcanology mpatrick@usgs.gov
Jacopo Taddeucci Volcanology jacopo.taddeucci@ingv.it
Thorvaldur Thordarson Volcanology torvth@hi.is
Robert Whittier Hydrology robert.whittier@doh.hawaii.gov

Affiliate Researcher

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Christopher Gregg gregg@mail.etsu.edu
Michael Hamilton POST 832 mith@hawaii.edu
A. Hope Jahren University of Oslo jahnren@hawaii.edu
Haunani Kane University of Hawaii at Hilo hkane@hawaii.edu
Kristine Larson kristinem.larson@gmail.com
Paul G. Okubo 808-967-8802 pokubo@usgs.gov
Douglas Pyle pyled@hawaii.edu
Leonardo Uieda University of Liverpool uieda@hawaii.edu
Christopher Wall chris.wall@hawaii.edu
Benoit Welsch POST 614A bwelsch@hawaii.edu