UHM Dept. of Earth Sciences banner, sunset
over Diamond Head, (c) Ken H Rubin

Affiliate Graduate Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

These individuals are at institutions other than UH Mānoa, and are both qualified and willing to help advise graduate students in the Department of Earth Sciences.

Name Field Phone Email
Craig Bina Mineralogy craig@earth.northwestern.edu
John Bradley Astromaterials analysis johnbrad@hawaii.edu
David Blake Mineral physics david.blake@nasa.gov
Ben Brooks Geophysics bbrooks@usgs.gov
Rebecca Carey Volcanology 808-221-2455 beccarey@hawaii.edu
Fidel Costa Volcanology fcosta@ntu.edu.sg
Emily Costello Planetary Geology ecostello@highp.hawaii.edu
Robert Downs Mineralogy, Mineral Physics rdowns@arizona.edu
Engels, Jenniffer Community-engaged research engels@hawaii.edu
Kim Falinski Environmental Science kim.falinski@tnc.org
Abby Frazier Geography abbyf@hawaii.edu
Jeffrey Gillis-Davis Planetary Geology j.gillis-Davis@wustl.edu
Andrew Goodliffe Marine Geophysics 205-348-8281 amg@ua.edu
Niels Grobbe Hydrogeophysics ngrobbe@hawaii.edu
Hope Ishii Cosmochenistry ishii3@hawaii.edu
Wendy Kuhne Radiobiology wendy.kuhne@srnl.doe.gov
Kristine Larson Geodesy kristinem.larson@gmail.com
Matt Patrick Volcanology mpatrick@usgs.gov
Christopher Shuler Hydrology cshuler@hawaii.edu
Jacopo Taddeucci Volcanology jacopo.taddeucci@ingv.it
Thorvaldur Thordarson Volcanology torvth@hi.us
Robert Whittier Hydrology robert.whittier@doh.hawaii.gov

Affiliate Researcher

Name Room Phone Email
Christopher Gregg GREGG@mail.etsu.edu
Michael Hamilton POST 832 mith@hawaii.edu
Meghan Jones meghanj@hawaii.edu
Haunani Kane University of Hawaii at Hilo hkane@hawaii.edu
Paul G. Okubo 808-967-8802 dokubo@usgs.gov
Leonardo Uieda University of Liverpool uieda@hawaii.edu
Christopher Wall chris.wall@hawaii.edu
Benoit Welsch bwelsch@hawaii.edu