IN THE SCHOOL OF OCEAN AND EARTH SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGYUNIVERSITY OF HAWAI‘I AT MANOA

Affiliate Graduate Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

These individuals are at institutions other than UH Mānoa, and are both qualified and willing to
help advise graduate students in the G&G department.
NAME FIELD PHONE EMAIL
Charles T. Blay, PhD Sedimentology, Hawaii geology 808-742-8305 teok@aloha.net
Benjamin A. Brooks Earthquakes, hazards 650-329-5436 bbrooks@usgs.gov
Rebecca Carey Volcanology 808-221-2455 beccarey@hawaii.edu
Clinton Conrad Geophysics, Tectonics N/A clintc@hawaii.edu
Andrew Greene Volcanology, Geochemistry 808-236-7906 agreene@soest.hawaii.edu
Chris E Gregg Natural Hazards and Warnings 423-439-7526 gregg@etsu.edu
Victoria Keener Climate and Hydrological Systems 808-944-7220 keenerv@eastwestcenter.org
Delwyn S. Oki, PhD Hydrology 808-587-2433 dsoki@usgs.gov
Matthew Patrick Volcanology 808-967-8861 mpatrick@usgs.gov
Aaron Pietruszka Coastal Geology 619-594-2648 apietruszka@geology.sdsu.edu
Mark Reid Hydrogeology 650-329-4891 mreid@usgs.gov
Tom Sale Hydrology 970-491-8413 Tsale@Engr.ColoState.Edu
Birger Schmitz Geobiosphere, Astronomy 46-462228265 Birger.Schmitz@geol.lu.se
Donald A. Swanson, PhD Volcanology 808-967-8863 donswan@usgs.gov
Thor Thordarson Volcanology N/A N/A
Frank A. Trusdell, PhD Volcanology, Igneous petrology 808-967-8812 trusdell@usgs.gov
Dominique A.M. Weis, PhD Geochemistry, Volcanology 604-822-1697 B.C. dweis@eos.ubc.ca

Affiliate Researcher

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
A. Hope Jahren University of Oslo N/A jahnren@hawaii.edu
Douglas Pyle N/A N/A pyled@hawaii.edu