IN THE SCHOOL OF OCEAN AND EARTH SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGYUNIVERSITY OF HAWAI‘I AT MANOA

Affiliate Graduate Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

These individuals are at institutions other than UH Mānoa, and are both qualified and willing to
help advise graduate students in the DES.
NAME FIELD PHONE EMAIL
Craig Bina Minerology N/A craig@earth.northwestern.edu
Janet Becker Oceanography jmbecker@ucsd.edu
Rebecca Carey Volcanology 808-221-2455 beccarey@hawaii.edu
Clinton Conrad Geophysics, Tectonics N/A clintc@hawaii.edu
Eric H. DeCarlo Mineralogy edecarlo@soest.hawaii.edu
Peter Isaacson Planetary Science isaacson.peter.j@gmail.com
Scot Izuka Hydrology skizuka@usgs.gov
Christina Neal Volcanology 808-967-8853 tneal@usgs.gov
Delwyn S. Oki Hydrology 808-587-2433 dsoki@usgs.gov
Paul G. Okubo Seismology, Geophysics 808-967-8802 pokubo@usgs.gov
Tim R. Orr Volcanology 808-967-8829 torr@usgs.gov
Mike Poland Volcanology mpoland@usgs.gov
Kolja Rotzoll Hydrology 808-690-9565 kolja@hawaii.edu
Donald A. Swanson Volcanology 808-967-8863 donswan@usgs.gov
Thorvaldur Thordarson Volcanology torvth@hi.is
Robert Whittier Hydrology robert.whittier@doh.hawaii.gov

Affiliate Researcher

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
A. Hope Jahren University of Oslo N/A jahnren@hawaii.edu
Douglas Pyle N/A N/A pyled@hawaii.edu