IN THE SCHOOL OF OCEAN AND EARTH SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGYUNIVERSITY OF HAWAI‘I AT MANOA

Affiliate Graduate Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

These individuals are at institutions other than UH Mānoa, and are both qualified and willing to
help advise graduate students in the G&G department.
NAME FIELD PHONE EMAIL
Craig Bina Minerology N/A craig@earth.northwestern.edu
Benjamin A. Brooks Earthquakes, hazards 650-329-5436 bbrooks@usgs.gov
Rebecca Carey Volcanology 808-221-2455 beccarey@hawaii.edu
Clinton Conrad Geophysics, Tectonics N/A clintc@hawaii.edu
Helge Gonnerman Volcanology 713-348-6263 helge@rice.edu
Kenneth Inn Radiochemical Calibrations N/A kgenwahinn@gmail.com
Christina Neal Volcanology 808-967-8853 tneal@usgs.gov
Delwyn S. Oki Hydrology 808-587-2433 dsoki@usgs.gov
Paul G. Okubo Seismology, Geophysics 808-967-8802 pokubo@usgs.gov
Tim R. Orr Volcanology 808-967-8829 torr@usgs.gov
Kolja Rotzoll Hydrology 808-690-9565 kolja@hawaii.edu
Birger Schmitz Geobiosphere, Astronomy 46-462228265 Birger.Schmitz@geol.lu.se
Donald A. Swanson Volcanology 808-967-8863 donswan@usgs.gov
Cecily J. Wolfe Marine Geophysics N/A cwolfe@usgs.gov

Affiliate Researcher

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
A. Hope Jahren University of Oslo N/A jahnren@hawaii.edu
Douglas Pyle N/A N/A pyled@hawaii.edu