IN THE SCHOOL OF OCEAN AND EARTH SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGYUNIVERSITY OF HAWAI‘I AT MANOA

Affiliate Graduate Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Affiliate Graduate Faculty

These individuals are at institutions other than UH Mānoa, and are both qualified and willing to
help advise graduate students in the DES.
NAME FIELD PHONE EMAIL
Craig Bina Minerology craig@earth.northwestern.edu
Janet Becker Oceanography jmbecker@ucsd.edu
David Blake Mineral Physics david.blake@nasa.gov
Daniela Böttjer-Wilson Oceanography/Education dbottjer@hawaii.edu
Ben Brooks Geophysics bbrooks@usgs.gov
Rebecca Carey Volcanology 808-221-2455 beccarey@hawaii.edu
Clinton Conrad Geophysics, Tectonics clintc@hawaii.edu
Fidel Costa Volcanology fcosta@ntu.edu.sg
Abby Frazier Geography abbyf@hawaii.edu
Scot Izuka Hydrology skizuka@usgs.gov
Wendy Kuhne Radiobiology wendy.kuhne@sml.doe.gov
Delwyn S. Oki Hydrology 808-587-2433 dsoki@usgs.gov
Paul G. Okubo Seismology, Geophysics 808-967-8802 pokubo@usgs.gov
Tim R. Orr Volcanology 808-967-8829 torr@usgs.gov
Matt Patrick Volcanology mpatrick@usgs.gov
Daniele L. Pinti Isotope Geochemistry pinti.daniele@uqam.ca
Mike Poland Volcanology mpoland@usgs.gov
Kolja Rotzoll Hydrology 808-690-9565 kolja@hawaii.edu
Donald A. Swanson Volcanology 808-967-8863 donswan@usgs.gov
Jacopo Taddeucci Volcanology jacopo.taddeucci@ingv.it
Thorvaldur Thordarson Volcanology torvth@hi.is
Robert Whittier Hydrology robert.whittier@doh.hawaii.gov

Affiliate Researcher

NAME ROOM PHONE EMAIL
Michael Hamilton POST 832 mith@hawaii.edu
A. Hope Jahren University of Oslo jahnren@hawaii.edu
Haunani Kane University of Hawaii at Hilo hkane@hawaii.edu
Douglas Pyle pyled@hawaii.edu
Leonardo Uieda University of Liverpool uieda@hawaii.edu